How to thank the Infinite?

Someone asked me how to thank that infinite power? What could I do for God that would be the closest possible thanks to him?

I answered, “God does not need your prayer, rites, rituals. He really does not need your flowers, fruit, coconut, etc. God wants every individual to be happy. So if you can put a smile on someone’s face, anyone’s face, then you are doing the closest possible gesture of gratitude that would touch God’s heart.

She thought for a while and responded, “I don’t have much money or things to donate, but I have a clean pure heart to serve, what service can I do best? What is the highest kind of service that can go beyond the temporary smile on the face and put a permanent smile in someone’s heart?”

I responded, “The gift of Gnyana can bring peace to a restless soul, that gnyana can calm down a simmering heart, even if the person is not ready for it, you will have planted the seed of gnyana in them. One day it will sprout and give them solace”.

She said, “I want to bring this solace to many hearts not just to one.”

I looked up at the sky and said, “Someone up there is looking down and smiling at you right now. This is the best gift for God. This is the best Thanksgiving!”

She has volunteered to host a knowledge sessions that might bring solace to many hearts.

Do you want to join in this seva and volunteer to host a knowledge session too? If yes, send an email to ancientwisdompearls@gmail.com

