Don’t be wrong against wrong, everything that comes your way is Karma!

Question:

Dear Ektaji, today I listened to AG 2 “The five principles” here Guruji says that “don’t be wrong against wrong”. After 3-4 hours of listening, I was faced with the situation. I was arguing with my Insurance agent on why the premium has gone up in just 2 months. Ektaji, Is it my habit pattern? Whenever I lose my money, do I see it as -it happens or do I see this as my karma & not create Agami karma by my Dvesha? This situation is very common in life, I’m right you are wrong (anger) & you are right, I’m wrong (Guilt). I have faced this situation many times at home & outside. How do you see it?

Answer:

Yes, everything that comes your way is Karma. Every breath you take is your karma, every step you take is your karma. You are not getting an ounce more or less than you deserve whether it is riches, fame, happiness, pain and even the no. of your breaths! Everything is karma! Karma will keep coming your way, it is a test how you hande it. Opportunity where money is lost is a test. Opportunity where guilt comes up is a test & Opportunity to spend time in knowledge is the same. Do you see what I am saying?

All that comes is Karma but you have the freewill to change it. The opportunity can be ignored or it can be enhanced, it depends on the individual’s Purushartha:
• If you change it with raaga & dvesha in mind, you will create Agami karma, which will come back to you in future.
• If you change it devoid of raaga & dvesha, you will not create karma. This requires skill & 100% awareness. So keep dropping raagas & dveshas again & again & again!

Leave a Reply

