A dialogue on karma, guilt, academics and pattern in life

Question:

Hello ekta didi, I realize that I’m not the doer and things happen the way the universe is planning. I know and believe that the universe is very intelligent.

Answer:

Let me add the most essential point here – The Universe is giving back to you what you asked for. Maybe in this lifetime, maybe in the previous lifetime, whether it is good or bad, you have asked for it. Universe is just the dispenser of your own account.

Question:

But sometimes I feel like I’m lazy regarding my academics and my schedule or don’t wake up on time, etc and I can’t stop feeling guilty. A lot of my actions can have bad after effects. Is this all planned too?

Answer:

The 4-5 year academic course, whatever it is, Medicine or Engineering, came to you from the Universe on account of your own sanchita karma. You are 100% responsible for it coming to you. It was the raaga & dvesha from your past that got this karma to you, do you get it?  This means whatever you do now will come back to you in the future. So don’t think your future is planned by somebody else. No! Your are shaping your own future moment to moment to moment!

Question:

Should I just try to give everything in my path my 100 percent and let the universe work out the outcomes? Or should I not stress about the little things that happen right now and keep believing that it will work out for the best?

Answer:

You really do not have a choice, you have to give everything 100% otherwise you will suffer in future from whatever karmas you create now.

Question:

Which things are affected by our karmas in the past?

Answer:

Gahana Karmanogati – Unfathomable are the ways of Karma. It is impossible to know which karma of the past led to what.

Question:

And which things are affected by our company, environment and food?

Answer:

Everything & everyone in life is affected by company, environment and food. This was discussed in an email sent out last week. Please check my email sent this week on Jan 29th. The subject is Q/A n Karma between couples, Raagas & Dveshas.

Question:

I also see some patterns in my life. How do I break these patterns?

Answer:

Just an honest look at yourself in the mirror should be enough for you to know what are your raagas & dveshas. And a simple mastery over raagas & dveshas is the key to a peaceful mind & a peaceful life.

Have questions? Reach out to Ekta by clicking on the ‘Ask a Question’ button on the left sidebar. For attending Ekta’s online knowledge sessions, click the ‘Gnyana Sangha’ button on the left sidebar.

Leave a comment